My Soul Corrected

michael-wp.jpg

The Road Now

  (Michael 8 yrs.)

I remember when I was a young boy. My parents were I guess going through the motions. As I got older I remember more time alone than with family, and times with family were tough, seemed a good slap to the head was all I was worth. This was love from a terrified soul? I think of how much thought went into raising my son in hopes of not making the mistakes my dad did. Having a young life that looked to me for everything required putting me to the side. I think my dad was mean to me because he did not understand unconditional love. Had I looked to him for love during times of his own struggles? and was pushing  me away all he knew? Or was he just terrified that it would change him? I remember my son looking to me while I was in the middle of a crisis, my thoughts were to let him in, and displace the kaos, feel the love that he was intuitively offering. Today my son is twenty two years old and I believe his soul is in order. Recently he told me that he feels that I have given him more than he could ever need. He is my soul corrected.

Adam
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

One Response to “My Soul Corrected”

  1. Jill Terry Says:

    This gave me pause…
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

