Like Making A Deal These Days

marriage.jpg

The Road Now

 

Hide in your shell cos the world is out to bleed you for a ride          

  What will you gain making your life a little longer?          

  Heaven or Hell, was the journey cold that gave your eyes of steel?          

  Shelter behind painting your mind and playing joker 

  Too frightening to listen to a stranger          

  Too beautiful to put your pride in danger          

  You're waiting for someone to understand you          

  But you've got demons in your closet          

  And you're screaming out to stop it          

  Saying life's begun to cheat you          

  Friends are out to beat you          

  Grab on to what you scramble for          

   Don't let the tears linger on inside now          

  Cos it's sure time you gained control          

  If I can help you, just let me know          

  Well, let me show you the nearest signpost          

  To get your heart back and on the road          

  If I can help you, if I can help you          

  If I can help you, just let me know.          

  All through the night as you like awake and hold yourself so tight          

  What do you need, a second-hand-movie-star to tend you?          

  I as a boy, I believed the saying the cure for pain was love          

  How would it be if you could see the world through my eyes?          

    
Too Frightening- the fire's getting colder 
 Too Beautiful- to think you're getting older          

  You're looking for someone to give an answer.          

  But what you see is just an illusion          

  You're surrounded by confusion          

  Saying life's begun to cheat you          

  Friends are out to beat you          

  Grab on to what you can scramble for          

    Don't let the tears linger on inside you          

  ... Just let me know          

  I wanna know...          

  I wanna know you...          

  Well let me know you          

  I wanna feel you          

  I wanna touch you          

  Please let me near you          

    Can you hear what I'm saying?          

  Well I'm hoping, I'm dreamin', I'm prayin'          

  I know what you're thinkin'          

  See what you're seeing'          

  Never ever let yourself go          

    
 Hold yourself down, hold yourself down          

  Why d'ya hold yourself down?          

  Why don't you listen, you can          

  Trust me,          

    There's a place I know the way to          

  A place there is need to feel you          

  Feel that you're alone          

  Hear me          

    I know exactly what you're feeling'          

  Cos all your troubles are within you          

  Please begin to see that I'm just bleeding to          

  Love me, love you          

  Loving is the way to          

  Help me, help you          

  - Why must we be so cool, oh so cool,?          

  Oh, we're such damn fools.   (Supertramp)

  

One Response to “Like Making A Deal These Days”

  1. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    So at what point do you ditch the comments and just start emailing me? 😉

Leave a Reply

