Closer Mentality

michael-3.jpg

The Road Now

Sales teams are assembled to acheive one goal, Close the Deal without giving away the product. Ask any sales manager and you will find that only a select few will achieve this. These individuals understand the situation and are prepared. When they hit the sales floor or pick up the phone its like flipping a switch. Closer mentality kicks in and they begin to influence and effect ones thinking. They listen carefully while leading, appearing to give while actually taking. These guys are focused and driven and will close you with your own words. If you have ever had buyers remorse chances are you have met one. What I like the most about them is while the rest of the team is trying to figure out the pay plan these individuals are cashing their checks.

Adam
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

4 Responses to “Closer Mentality”

  1. BID Says:

    As a buyer I have been played before and it amuses me. I let them play me while waiting for the words I want to hear. Sometimes it’s fun to make them dance, I have something they want after all. Money. Well, sometimes I have money but when I do I like to keep it! *L*

  2. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    Hmm yes, the “closer mentality.” Or perhaps, in some circles, the “clothes mentality”…the less clothes you have on, the closer the sell 😉

  3. theroadnow Says:

    So naughty

  4. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    Well everybody has their niche 😉

Leave a Reply

