U.S. Marine

The Road Now

Listening today I was reminded of how blessed my life has been. Twenty two years and my soul has not once regreted evolving and becoming that which is now you. As I listened to you share your dreams in great detail, my thoughts were of how much we are alike, yet you are so much more advanced than I was at that age. You will go far and you will do great things, remember to think deep and wide, you are good for this earth. As I listened to you decribe the days ahead I prayed that you not hear my thoughts, oh don’t feel my fear. As I listened to you today, I prayed that you will always know I am with you deep in your soul. As you go forth now and prepare for war, know that only Gods presence will be stronger than mine at your side.

Adam
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

4 Responses to “U.S. Marine”

  1. Heather Says:

    I can’t even fathom how you both must feel. You are both VERY brave!

  2. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    I’m a member of several organizations that “adopt” soldiers while they’re deployed and send them letters of gratitude and encouragement. As a result, over the years I’ve made many friends out of these soldiers I’ve written to, and I have learned this: there is nothing, absolutely nothing, that can replace or duplicate the sense of peace and calm a soldier recieves from the love of his family. I have had grown men – grown, toughened, calloused, men – admit to me that a simple “Hang in there, buddy” would provide more security then any assault rifle.

    You’re a wonderful father Adam. Your son is going into battle very well-armed.

  3. BID Says:

    I would have never guessed me and Blondie would have that in common. I have three soldiers and they are all MIA to me, I haven’t heard from them since Easter. It makes a mother’s heart heavy even when it isn’t your own.

    I hope your son is blessed with the love of many strangers as well, it does indeed feel good.

  4. theroadnow Says:

    Pretty amazing what people have in common. My son is on California soil until Oct. Then off to the war zone. He has always been very social and has many friends and a dad that loves him. He will do fine he is living his dream and is very happy. Thanks for the support.

    Adam

Leave a Reply

