Tragic Mothers Day

The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree…that is how we became a military family…when I met you 24 years ago… you introduced me to the woman (your sister) that would bear my son….you would go on to have a son as well…they all joined the military after 9/11…our hero’s protecting all that they grew up to respect…. I called you today to wish you a happy mothers day…instead I found myself saying how sorry I am for your loss…at this very moment I feel lost…. found myself reaching to call my son….he called me with the news as well… shocked and filled with disbelief…. I pray for peace, love, and understanding….May God rest his soul…On this tragic Mothers Day..Love you.

 

Adam

Leave a Reply

