My Blonde Past

The Road Now

Sister Golden Hair

Well I tried to make it Sunday, but I got so damn depressed
That I set my sights on Monday and I got myself undressed
I ain’t ready for the altar but I do agree there’s times
When a woman sure can be a friend of mine

Well, I keep on thinkin’ ’bout you, Sister Golden Hair surprise
And I just can’t live without you; can’t you see it in my eyes?
I been one poor correspondent, and I been too, too hard to find
But it doesn’t mean you ain’t been on my mind

Will you meet me in the middle, will you meet me in the air?
Will you love me just a little, just enough to show you care?
Well I tried to fake it, I don’t mind sayin’, I just can’t make it

Well, I keep on thinkin’ ’bout you, Sister Golden Hair surprise
And I just can’t live without you; can’t you see it in my eyes?
Now I been one poor correspondent, and I been too, too hard to find
But it doesn’t mean you ain’t been on my mind

Will you meet me in the middle, will you meet me in the air?
Will you love me just a little, just enough to show you care?
Well I tried to fake it, I don’t mind sayin’, I just can’t make it

(Sister Golden Hair) by America

Adam

14 Responses to “My Blonde Past”

  1. theroadnow Says:

    This song just reminds me of this Picture…Picture was drawn for me many years ago…By the Blonde in my life just before she left..

  2. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    I like the song.

    Who was the blonde?
    If I’m allowed to ask.

  3. theroadnow Says:

    Allowed to ask….of course anything you might want to know….I just might want to tell you….She is my sons mother….for a while I would spend time looking at the picture trying to find some meaning to it…

  4. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    The picture looks to me like some sort of “protective” thing…watching over the city, under the bird’s wing, etc…she must be a very free, creative spirit.

  5. theroadnow Says:

    Interesting..I have thought that perhaps I am the bird..she was looking to be free…Maybe I was too protective….I said protective not controling

  6. BID Says:

    If I may add my two cents here, they look like they are watching the city with excitement. Like they will embark on an adventure. But the color green makes me think that she was ‘green with envy’ of those that had that freedom of adventure and fun. To a bird in a cage the city seems endlessly exciting.

    My two cents.

    Have a wonderful day today Adam, keep your chin up and have a hot dog.
    XXOO

  7. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    That is interesting Adam…if you’re the bird, I see your son as the city, a complex individual impossible to contain and protect forever – eventually he/it will grow.

    And I never pictured you as controlling, but certainly as protective/nurturing.

  8. theroadnow Says:

    BID I think you are right about the freedom..raising a kid can seemingly take that from you..

    Blondie the city my son…that fits because when she left, she left with out him…and it describes him well.

    I have had this picture which is in a very nice frame for 21 years…it hangs in my garage…pleanty of people have looked at it but no one has ever commented….they all had a similar look on their face.

  9. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    What do you mean by she “left”? Did she end the marriage, or did she pass away? Either way, I can understand a person’s hesitancy to comment on what is obviously a valuable and meaningful piece of artwork to you.

  10. theroadnow Says:

    By left I mean she packed her bags and hit the road…We were never married and I have remain single….yes single and avalable…..

    I raised my son on my own…that is why your interpetation of the city makes sense…

  11. theroadnow Says:

    Why do you think one would hesitate to comment..it is hanging in the garage….and everyone knows I have thick skin…I’m glad I posted it and finally got some feed back..

  12. How You Doin Blondie Says:

    Hm…single AND available? I might be due for a California vacation soon…

    I didn’t realize you were a single father from the word go…that is incredibly impressive. My hat is certainly off to you.

    Do you have thick skin everywhere? 😉

  13. theroadnow Says:

    Yes I do….But still sensitive

  14. Unmoral Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Unmoral!!

Leave a Reply

