Passing The Torch in America

The Road Now

Memorial Day 2008

LCPL Deleon, Raising colors with the Air Force ROTC

The Road Now

Lowering Flag to half staff

The Road Now

Here My Marine Corp son stands at parade rest. He is the one in the  middle, that has been my spot for many years. I am very proud to pass it along to him.

The Road Now

After TAPS preparing to retire the Colors. This year was a little different for me. My son now qualified to be an American Legion member takes my place, We always honor the Fallen and take some extra time to think of my Brother in Law PVT. Johnny Botello, Vietnam War Casualty (USMC). And this Year we took more time as we added to our thoughts my nephew PFC Matthew Brown, Afgahnistan War Casualty (USA) . I laid a wreath for Johnny and my son laid a wreath for Matthew. Very emotional ceremony in St. Helena, Ca.

Adam

Leave a Reply

