Beef Is Good

The Road Now

The best steak I ever had was a delicious Rib Eye that was served with tablespoon of garlic butter that was melting across the top of it. I remember vividly how great it tasted, I was really enjoying it when my date became ill. She was having an allergic reaction to latex. The restaurant used the gloves in mixing the salad. I hate to think of what might have happened had the reaction been related to a condom later that evening. I think of that steak often, wish I had been able to finish it, I hate leaving such a great piece of meat behind. When I drive through the country and see the cows I like to wave and give thanks for what they do. On a recent trip I stopped to visit this one cow, his name is Curly,he lives in the Sonoma Valley, we talked a while, I mentioned how much I like beef, he said eat chicken, chicken is better. Then we shared this joke……What do you call a cow with no legs?……Ground Beef……. Get it?…. Ground Beef… Curly didn’t get it either….but he looked like he was trying to figure it out.

 

Adam

3 Responses to “Beef Is Good”

  1. BID Says:

    *snickering*

    You should have stabbed it with a fork on your way out the door.

  2. theroadnow Says:

    The steak or the cow?

  3. Heather Says:

    The steak.

Leave a Reply

