Your Thoughts Please

The Road Now

I’m sitting outside, it’s late evening, the neighbors are all closing up, I have been thinking a lot, about the state of the economy, fuel prices through the roof, this song comes to mind. I wonder if it stirs in you anything you care to share.

 
Money get away
Get a good job with more pay and you’re ok
Money,it’s a gas
Grab that cash with both hands and make a stash
new car,caviar,four star daydream
think i’ll buy me a football team

money get away
i’m alright Jack keep your hands off my stack
money it’s a hit
don’t give me that do goody good bullshit
i’m in the hi-fidelity first class travelling set
and i think i need a Lear jet

money,it,s a crime
share it fairly,but don’t take a slice of my pie
money,so they say
is the root of all evil today
but if you ask for a rise it’s no a surprise that they’re giving none away

(pink floyd Dark Side of The Moon)

 

Adam

3 Responses to “Your Thoughts Please”

  1. Jill Terry Says:

    I always had mixed feelings when listening to this tune.
    I guess when I get right down to it, it makes me sad.
    Sad in the fact that our society warrants such a song.

  2. theroadnow Says:

    Yes, and the fact that it goes all the way back to 1973, and was on the billboard chart for 29 years, really says something. Jill I appreciate you taking the time.

  3. userbydefault Says:

    Money is the root of evil, or so I believe. We have to have it, even more today than ever. The harder we try, the more it’s taken from us. It defines us as a person, or some may think…..hmm, and I thought it was personality and charisma. Guess I’m just a dreamer.

Leave a Reply

