Recurring Dream

The Road Now

I see you’re back…Yes I thought I would attempt to say good bye….Must you????… I’m not really sure but need to find out just how much you still effect me……Effect you how???….You failed to protect me…..We talked about that the last time you were here…….I haven’t quite let it go yet…..Why do you hold on the way you do????…There is just something here that wasn’t right……I did what I could, as much as I could……Yep I remember, you were limited by the fact that you are just an object……I gave you shelter….Yes from the elements but not from the danger…..What is it that you need to do to forgive me?????…Perhaps I could sit on the north end and listen to the south end…..Listen for what?????….To the sounds of the screaming child that longs for the west…..The west where you now live?????….Yes……If you are now in the west, why then listen????…The child must heal……..But you are a now grown……..Yes and the dream gone, must again be found……Are you sure your business is with me??????….I keep coming here and no place else…..Your wisdom and path were put before you long before I knew you…..Perhaps but I strayed from the teachings about the time I gained the courage to confront you……Do you wish to continue?????…I’ve no plan to leave till the answer is found…..I speak of continuing the path…….So speak……..Speak I will. You came here to confront that which inflicted much pain. This caused your path to change not end. There is much work yet to do. With many years still in front of you, it is time to return to the teaching of your early childhood, the scenes have always been there, they patiently wait for your youthful vision to return. The child heals, ending the wait, the wait is for you, you are the one the child waits for.

 

Adam
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

3 Responses to “Recurring Dream”

  1. theroadnow Says:

    https://theroadnow.wordpress.com/2008/04/24/dreams/

  2. Jill Terry Says:

    It always comes full circle, doesn’t it?

  3. theroadnow Says:

    And the circle gets smaller.

Leave a Reply

