My Soul Corrected (repost)

michael-wp.jpg

The Road Now

  (Michael 8 yrs.)

I remember when I was a young boy. My parents were I guess going through the motions. As I got older I remember more time alone than with family, and times with family were tough, seemed a good slap to the head was all I was worth. This was love from a terrified soul? I think of how much thought went into raising my son in hopes of not making the mistakes my dad did. Having a young life that looked to me for everything required putting me to the side. I think my dad was mean to me because he did not understand unconditional love. Had I looked to him for love during times of his own struggles? and was pushing  me away all he knew? Or was he just terrified that it would change him? I remember my son looking to me while I was in the middle of a crisis, my thoughts were to let him in, and displace the kaos, feel the love that he was intuitively offering. Today my son is twenty two years old and I believe his soul is in order. Recently he told me that he feels that I have given him more than he could ever need. He is my soul corrected.

Adam
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

3 Responses to “My Soul Corrected (repost)”

  1. Heather Says:

    I do remember this post now, how awful. I’m glad you were able to learn from this and raise an amusing young man. Not everyone is that lucky!

    ((hugs))

  2. leafless Says:

    Cheers to all loving fathers in the world.

  3. AlexM Says:

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

