Time to let Go

The Road Now

Wow it’s good to be home.For a while there I thought maybe you would never find me.Do you remember me?…. Yes I remember you, I’m glad you made it home, all those years I did hear you, just didn’t know where you were…… So you thought I was just a voice in the distance?…….. No actually I always knew you were near. Your tears, I felt them in my gut, and your voice in my heart…….. So I see that you are on a new journey, and you think you are fearful?……….. Well what do you mean by I think I am fearful?……Look at today, did it turn out ok?…………Yeah but I guess i was afraid it was going to turn out bad……….Your fear is not real, what you have is a lack of faith, a misunderstanding of what you can control…..Much wisdom from such a young fellow…….Just remember when you feel me in your gut, it’s time to let go…

Adam

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

4 Responses to “Time to let Go”

  1. Jill Terry Says:

    Thank you for sharing your journey…

  2. theroadnow Says:

    Jill thank you for taking the time to stop by.

    I am sorry to see you go.

    May your journey be a pleasant one

    Adam

  3. Heather Says:

    Oh how cute you were!! I’m a sucker for a little boy with curls!

    😉

    He is so right though, you have to have the faith to get there or you won’t make it. Such a hard thing to remember sometimes isn’t it?

  4. leafless Says:

    Very poignant.

Leave a Reply

