Working on a Dream

my-office-2

The Road Now

I’m working to find

Or build a place

Where everyone

Is comfortable

With whom they are.

Comfortable with everyone

Past present and future.

I’m working to be around

Those that see what matters.

Those who understand

Visual and unspoken compliments

Without claiming ownership of my soul

Where I can be honest

And nobody is offended

Where self esteem is intact.

 I’m working on a dream

Adam

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

2 Responses to “Working on a Dream”

  1. wen Says:

    I like that dream and that place–nicely written and put–thanks for sharing and your insight–blessings to you
    wendy

  2. leafless Says:

    A place of one’s own.

Leave a Reply

