Lost Valentine

heart-1-21

The Road Now

How are you? Do you remember me, the way I remember you? Time between us is great and I’ve yet to heal, the hole in my heart, the dent in my soul, there by self infliction, though not intended. My demons, chased you from me. Obvious signs of screaming deep within, I held the door open as you left. The grief that I have known, and felt since that day, torment me like a never ending nightmare, awakened by my screaming out your name, begging you to stay, but you are already gone, thoughts of your return keep me from taking my own life.

 

Road

 

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Lost Valentine”

  1. Heather Says:

    thoughts of your return keep me from taking my own life

    Really? Is anyone really worth that? I hope you weren’t serious.

  2. wen Says:

    deeply written and deeply felt–sounds like my type of writing and something i understand–thanks too for sharing and well written
    wendy

Leave a Reply

