The Cliff At Your Feet

Nice Game (2)

The Road Now

Today I realized who you are. Or perhaps who I once was. You chase the empty dollar. sacrificing the friendship that stands at the ready. In hopes of achieving that which is not. Security is more than $$$$$$.Yet you do not see it. Phone rings and you forget with intention that voicemail exists. You stand at the edge of a cliff and see it as a beach. When will you realize that you will jump without chosing to do so. We will catch you when you fall. We are your friends, we ask that you put us before the phone, before the money, before the car.We are the ones that will carry you. The same way the truck carries that car you care more about. The message is clear, without me, without us, without love, all you have is a dollar that disappears as quickly as it appears. Our love is forever,the dollar is……………….. Disappointment is a symptom of that which destroys the soul of those that deny the truth.

The Road Now

Protected by Copyscape plagiarism checker - duplicate content and unique article detection software.

3 Responses to “The Cliff At Your Feet”

  1. lost sheep Says:

    very thought provoking–i can picture in my mind what you wrote–thanks for sharing

  2. onegirlriot Says:

    I am transfixed by the image of standing at the edge of a cliff. I have that feeling most days lately, since I have so very much going on and it feels like I’m dealing with tumultuous change on every front.

    Thank you for the reminder that I have friends who will catch me.

    (and thank you for the link on your blogroll. I saw someone came to my blog via the link and came to investigate. I enjoyed my stay.)

  3. theroadnow Says:

    I stood there….I jumped without knowing…I fell….I landed with Friends I forgot I had…

    Thanks for stopping by.

    The Road Now

Leave a Reply

