My Darkness

The Road Now

My light is dimmed by the word NO

I hear it but nobody is saying it

It seldom leaves my thoughts or my soul

The rain in my head has become a mental symphony

It shows up on the sunniest days.

Scrambled thoughts of yesterday

Screaming for a vison of tomorrow

The things I want to say 

Leave NO key to the door I just closed

This is my darkness

The Road Now

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Detection Software

2 Responses to “My Darkness”

  1. wen Says:

    can so relate–praying for the light to shine in–thanks for sharing
    wen

  2. leafless Says:

    “I hear it but nobody is saying it.”

    Left me pondered. Great stuff.

Leave a Reply

