The Rain Within

The Road Now

Years of looking for that which was supposed to be a given.

Looking for guidance and direction I found my comfort

In Liquid that went down as hard as your Temper

But soon felt as good as what I thought I sought

The Clouds that filled my lungs were like the love I had heard about

Needles of hope altered my blood but not my DNA

Because of your absence I grew into nothing to mimic.

Leaving became a daily death that would soon be buried deep beneath the sadness nobody will see.

The possibility of your return being non-existent

Leaves me within the walls

Littered with graffiti of you

Dad why did you let your son go astray?

The Road Now

 

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection

One Response to “The Rain Within”

  1. telove4him Says:

    still liking your writing–the intensity of it just fills my emotions–so vivid–another great job on writing–blessings to you

Leave a Reply

