Left in The Dark

The Road Now

Young boy I sit here an old man.

With you I roll down the highway toward the end on my life.

The end of my life will weigh heavy upon you as you travel in search of the light.

You will meet many who shine and you will believe they are the ones I speak about.

Be careful not to indulge too heavily in that which will cause separation of soul from self.

Years will pass and tears will fall because the road I traveled weeps for you.

Pay attention to your heart and remember that soul and self will correct each other.

 Warmth and understanding will enter from the distance and light you will see.

Subtle when you sleep in happines and bright when your life is lost in the sadness and disappointment.

Young boy you are growing old and the road you have traveled weeps……………………….

I have no answer

I know not how to explain

That which guides me

I know not why

The light from the east

Shines so bright within my soul

Epaminon why did you leave me so soon

 

The Road Now

 

 

Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Check

One Response to “Left in The Dark”

  1. telove4him Says:

    another good writing that i can relate too–sending blessings your way
    wen

Leave a Reply

