A Final Peace

The Road Now

I feel the power of the hand that rules me

A look toward the heavens and I see What I don’t feel

Peace within pours out

My body a tool for the unknown path

Which I choose today not to run

A walk into the feeling of you

Me at a stand still

Moving at a speed of yesterdays thoughts

If today be my last day

I felt happiness for a minute

Here on my last day

I remember what I did not know then

The Road Now

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Checker

Leave a Reply

